FAQ
SaberCat File Hosting frequently asked questions.
  • Q: Is this free?

    A: Yes, uploading and downloading is 100% Free for all users. We offer premium accounts which allows for greater flexibility with uploading/downloading.

  • Q: Will my files be removed?

    A: Free account files are kept forever. Premium account files are kept forever.

  • Q: How many files can I upload?

    A: You can upload as many files as you want, as long as each one adheres to the Terms of Service and the maximum file upload size.

  • Q: Which files types am I allowed to upload?

    A: You may upload files of any filetype.

  • Q: Are there any restrictions to the size of my uploaded files?

    A: For free users and users who do not have an account, your upload must be less than 50.00 MB in size. For premium upgraded users, the limit is 10.00 GB in size. If your file is larger than that amount, your file will be not be accepted and you must upload a file that is within the file size limits.

  • Q: How many files can I upload at the same time?

    A: Premium users can upload 100 files at the same time. However, if you would like to upload thousands of small files at once, I recommend to zip them up with 7zip (it's free) and then upload the single large zip file instead of thousands of files at once. This will make it much easier to download them all when you need them.

  • Q: Can I upload music or videos?

    A: Yes. Music and video hosting is permitted as long as you own the copyright on the content and it adheres to the terms and conditions.

  • Q: There are some files on SaberCatHost servers which are copyrighted by me and someone else uploaded them. How can I notify you of them?

    A: You can report files on our report abuse pages.

  • Q: How can I share my files that I uploaded?

    A: It's very easy to share your files. First, you can simply log into your account and click the file you want to share. This will open up a dialog that gives you all the info, including links to copy and paste to give to whomever you want to share with. Additionally, at the bottom of this dialog are also options to share on social media. Also, you can share via email using the tab at the top of the file dialog. See the screenshot below:



  • Q: How can I share many files at once without having to click each image to get the file link?

    A: The easiest way is to create a folder. Then drag and drop into the folder. However, you can also do it by dragging your cursor over the images you want to select, or by holding the CTRL button (COMMAND on Mac) and clicking each of the files you want to share. Now when you selected all the files you want to share, click the "Links" button in the menu above. See the screenshots below:





  • Q: How do I create a folder?

    A: Creating a folder is easy. There is a menu button that says, "Add Folder". Click that and create your folder. See the screenshot below:



  • Q: How do I share a folder?

    A: To share a folder, just open the folder and click the folder menu button. Here you will see an option, "Share Folder". But first you need to make sure the folder is public if you want to share with other people. The default option is Private for your security. To do this you need to either choose the Privacy option when creating, or click the "Edit" option on the folder button dropdown. See the screenshots below:





  • Q: Can I drag and drop files I already uploaded into a folder?

    A: Yes! To drag and drop, you need to first select the files you want to move into the folder, and then drag into the left menu over top of the folder you want to put the files into. Please note you must drag into the left list and not the folder image. See the screenshot below:



  • Q: I would like to upgrade my membership. How do I do that?

    A: It's very easy to upgrade. You need to have an account to upgrade. If you are already logged in, on your account there is a link at the top and on the home page there is a link at the top right which says "Upgrade Account". You can also upgrade by clicking here: Upgrade My Account". Once you are on the registration page, choose your plan and click the PayPal image with the credit card logs, this will take you to the checkout page.

    If you are not logged in already, this will take you to a registration page. First register and then upgrade. If you are not already registered, then on the home page instead of "Upgrade Account" it will say "Premium". This will take you first to register, and then you can upgrade by just visiting the same link as above: Upgrade My Account". Once you are on the registration page, choose your plan and click the PayPal image with the credit card logs, this will take you to the checkout page. See the screenshots below:

    Click here to upgrade!





    Click here to upgrade!

There are currently 8,759,176 people and 238,359 teams using SaberCatHost who have shared 75,755,421 files.